IUBio GIL .. BIOSCI/Bionet News .. Biosequences .. Software .. FTP

1999 FASEB Meeting on Ciliate Molecular Biology

Aaron Turkewitz apturkew at midway.uchicago.edu
Wed Mar 10 13:24:01 EST 1999

FASEB Conference on Ciliate Molecular Biology
August 7-12, 1999
Saxtons River, Vermont

for more information, contact FASEB,
 or Aaron Turkewitz at apturkew at midway.uchicago.edu

Meeting Organizers:
Peter Bruns, Cornell University
Martin Gorovsky, University of Rochester
Aaron Turkewitz, University of Chicago

Preliminary Program

Session 1       Evolution and Natural Populations
        Chair,  F. Paul Doerder, Cleveland State University

                Dennis Lynn, University of Guelph
                David Moreira,  Universite Paris-Sud

Session 2:      Genome organization and reorganization
                Chair,  Meng-Chao Yao, Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

                Larry Klobutcher, U. Conn. Health Center
                Eric Meyer, Ecole Normale Superieure CNRS, Paris

Session 3:      Protein trafficking
        Chair, Linda Sperling, CNRS, Gif-sur-Yvette

                Aaron Turkewitz, University of Chicago
                Jean Cohen, CNRS, Gif-sur-Yvette
                Cristina Miceli, University of Camerino

Session 4:      Nuclear structure and function
        Chair, Dieter Ammermann, University of Tubingen

                David Allis, University of Virginia
                Kathleen Karrer, Marquette University

Session 5:      Cytoskeleton
        Chair, Jacek Gaertig, University of Georgia

                David Asai, Purdue University
                Osamu Numata, University of Tsukuba

Session 6:      Telomeres
        Chair, Carol Greider, Johns Hopkins University

                Elizabeth Blackburn, Univ. of California, San Francisco
                Carolyn Price, University of Nebraska

Session 7:      Development and Differentiation
        Chair, Eric Cole, St. Olaf College

                Dan Romero, University of Minnesota
                Chris Janetopolous, Texas A&M University

Session 8:      Surface proteins and cell-cell interactions
        Chair, Laurence Amar, Ecole Normale Superieure CNRS, Paris

                Guy Thompson, University of Texas
                Jacek Gaertig, University of Georgia
                Yvonne Capdeville, CNRS, Gif-sur-Yvette

Session 9:      Signal transduction
        Chair, Ching Kung, University of Wisconsin

                Robert Haynes, University of Wisconsin
                Piero Luporini, University of Camerino
                Judith Van Houton, University of Vermont

Workshop 1:     Emerging techniques
        Co-chairs, Joseph Frankel, University of Iowa
                          Eduardo Orias, U. C. Santa Barbara

Workshop 2. Ciliates in the classroom
          Chair, Dean Fraga, College of Wooster

More information about the Protista mailing list

Send comments to us at archive@iubioarchive.bio.net